Whether you need to lock out a terminated employee. Or if a user's account has been locked (perhaps they have attempted to sign in using the wrong password one too many times), you can unlock their account.

If you need to deactivate a user, see How to Deactivate a User.


How to Lock and Unlock a User

  1. Log onto your Fingercheck account

  2. Go to the SETUP tab > Security > Security Users.

  3. Click the Edit icon (pencil) for the user you want to lock or unlock.

  4. ​From the list that appears, click on “Security Users” and then select the user whose account you would like to unlock.

  5. To lock the user, select the Locked Out checkbox.

  6. Click Save.

  7. To unlock a user, repeat the steps, but clear the Locked Out checkbox.


Thank you for using Fingercheck. If you have any questions on this article's topic, you can reach out to our team at 1-800-610-9501, or use the chat option below.

Did this answer your question?