When an employee leaves your company, we recommend in most situations to not delete anything about them, as those records could be relevant in case of an audit, or if you just need to go figuring out what the employee did in the past.

One aspect, however, is entirely safe to delete, and that is the employee's name within your Time Clock's roster. This record isn't tied directly to any data, so nothing important is lost by doing so, and until you do this, it is actually possible for the employee to punch in and out from that Time Clock normally.

Thankfully, doing so is a very quick and easy process. Here's how to do it:

  • From the Fingercheck Menu on the left side of your screen, go to Setup. Then, on the following page, go to Company > Clock Management.
  • Edit the clock you would like to make changes to, by clicking on the clock's Code/Description, or the pencil icon on the right.
    If you're unsure which clock to select, you can check by comparing the Serial Number (located on the back of the clock) with the number in the Code column.
    For multiple clocks, you would have to repeat these steps for each one the employee(s) are present on.
  • On the following page, click on the Actions icon at the upper right, then select "Delete Terminated Employees" from the menu.
  • This action will remove any employees currently listed in your system as Terminated from the clock's roster. 

And that's it! With this command, your clock's roster can be kept clean of Terminated employees. 

Lastly, if ever you (or your employer) are in need of technical assistance, you can contact our Support team at 1-800-610-9501, or, use our in-app messaging feature by logging into our secure site and initiating a conversation.

To learn more about our cost-effective and user-friendly cloud-based time and attendance software, check out our website at Fingercheck.com. Interested in our services? Sign up for a 30-day free trial and get started with FingerCheck today.

Did this answer your question?