We designed our payroll solution to be easy to use and highly efficient, especially in the case of an emergency. Even after you've processed payroll, you can cancel payroll up to 2 days before the scheduled check date by 4:30 PM EST. For instance, if you realized that you would like to add or change something in the payroll you've already processed, you can cancel payroll and get a fresh start. To do so, follow these instructions:

  • Log onto your Fingercheck account and go to the “Payroll” tab. From the menu click "Cancel Payroll." 
  • Once you do, a system message will appear asking you to confirm the action. Type the word "YES" in the box below to continue.
  • Once you've done that, a system message will appear informing you that the payroll has been cancelled.


 Your payroll has been cancelled and you can now start your payroll whenever you would like.
 
 To learn more about our cost effective and user-friendly cloud-based time and attendance software, check out our website at Fingercheck.com. Interested in our services? Sign up for a 30-day free trial and get started with Fingercheck today.

Did this answer your question?